Five BMW M Awards in a row for Marquez

The record holder continued his winning streak in the BMW M Award in 2017: Marc Márquez (Repsol Honda Team) was the fastest qualifier in MotoGP™ once again this season, something that saw him clinch the coveted BMW M award for the fifth time in a row. The Spaniard won it this season with a total of 343 points, ending the year with a considerable advantage of 86 points over closest rival Maverick Viñales. This year, Márquez was rewarded for his qualifying performances with the new BMW M4 CS. The official award ceremony took place on Saturday as part of the MotoGP™ finale in Valencia, Spain, with the car presented to Márquez by Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports, and Frank van Meel, President of BMW M GmbH.